You are here

Greenway Conservation Advisory Committee


The Greenway Conservation Advisory Committee is an advisory body to the City Administrator, Public Works Director, Parks Department and citizens regarding the goals and objectives of the Comprehensive Land Use Plan and the Parks Master Plan as they relate specifically to the maintenance, enhancement, and enjoyment of the natural features and trails within the boundaries of North Mankato for citizens.


 The Greenway Conservation Advisory Committee shall be comprised of three members that include a member of the City Council, a person with verifiable professional expertise and years of experience in conservation, and a citizen. The City Council member shall serve as the chairperson of the advisory committee. 


 For the initial terms of the commission, one member shall be appointed for one year, one member shall be appointed for two years, and another member shall be appointed for three years.  All subsequent terms shall be for three years. 

Member and Position

Term Limit


End of Appointment

Bob Freyberg-Council Member 3 Years January 1, 2016 January 1, 2019
Randy Schindle-Conservation Professional 3 years January 1, 2018 January 1, 2020
Scott Seigfried-Citizen 3 Year January 1, 2017 January 1, 2019